Writing is fun too!! :D

Haven’t had a chance to make videos for the past two days, mainly because I haven’t been able to write my magic pages (aka morning pages from The Artist’s Way), but I was reading my entries from 3 years ago, and was filled with pride for having had the idea to create this blog!! hehe.. props to me..

No, but really, I am happy to have this record of what it takes to start a jewelry studio, and the journey I took, and being able to compare my state from a year ago to how I feel now. I highly recommend keeping a journal, or a blog.

I think many times when we are going through challenges in life and we are struggling, it feels like we are the only one. Everyone around seems to be just fine, and, well, the thoughts that come to mind are “what’s wrong with me?” and “why am I the only person that is struggling with this thing?”, but the fact is that others are struggling, you are just not in their heads to know what they are struggling with, so it looks like they are fine with everything.

I made this blog to let anyone who might be going through similar struggles as me to know that s/he is not alone!! I hope it helps to know that.

If you go through life’s motions, without giving it a thought, you might feel that everything is OK, and maybe it is, but if you ever happen to accidentally step back from the constant “doing” and examine it for a second, then you’ll notice that it becomes very hard to be satisfied with “OK”.

Which, maybe randomly, brings me to these questions: What is happiness? What constitutes a happy life?

I know they are cheesy questions that you have probably heard a million times, but have you really thought about them? Have you wondered if you are happy? (You may want to look and see if you have any destructive habits, or external escape routs, like pills, alcohol, over eating, etc., before answering this question!)

If you feel annoyed, uncomfortable, and uneasy by the questions, you are having normal reactions, because the thought of having to change in anyway is scary and uncomfortable. We rather swim in a sewage that we know well, than to step into a clear turquoise blue ocean that we are not familiar with.

If you are ready for clear waters, watch the videos, subscribe, and read on, you might find a way there from here. 🙂

Whitehaven-Beach

Leave a Reply

